03
Jun
10

Nicotine addict… at 2 years old

Can you even believe this?!  Who’s raising this kid??  I know that smoking is a big part of the Indonesian culture, but seriously… what kind of a father would want his son to be an addict at the age of TWO?  Why on earth would a parent do this to their helpless child?

I believe that parents are the biggest influence in their children’s lives, and they should be a good influence; however, that obviously is not always the case.  It’s such a shame that this defenseless little toddler has to start out his life being addicted to one of the most powerful drugs in the world.  He didn’t even have a choice.  Thankfully, the National Commission for Child Protection has stepped in and will hopefully take corrective action in this young boy’s life.

5 Responses to “Nicotine addict… at 2 years old”


  1. June 4, 2010 at 1:21 AM

    This is scarry to think that parents are giving their children these addictive drugs! I don’t kow where you found this video, but you did a great job! Carla

  2. June 4, 2010 at 2:47 PM

    I was in shock when I first saw this! That poor toddler’s lungs are so young, and all the smoking he’s doing might cause permanent damage. Someone needs to step up and get that kid off of cigarettes.

  3. June 5, 2010 at 6:40 PM

    Ugh! I saw this on my dad’s facebook page and I got so upset. Like, I got all hot and red and started freaking out! It raises the question of whether or not more attention needs to be put towards global health systems strengthening. This probably wouldn’t have happened if the kid lived in a more developed country.

  4. June 5, 2010 at 7:11 PM

    I couldn’t believe it when I saw this video for the first time. It’s amazing how ignorant parents can be about things. From the video it looked like the parents thought it was cute.I’m glad to hear he’s in rehab now. By the way, I love your blog. You keep it interesting with all the articles and stories you find.

  5. June 6, 2010 at 7:57 AM

    This truly is sickening. I can’t comprehend why anyone would think this is an okay thing to do. This poor child had no choice. Hopefully he has the opportunity to live with a family that can show him that drugs do not bring true happiness.


Leave a Reply

